Skip directly to content

013 - Exit-13 Featuring Bliss Blood ‎– Smoking Songs 12"

on Mon, 11/14/2016 - 15:01

Exit-13 is a mainly- studio concoction, the brainchild of guitarist Steve O'Donnell and vocalist Bill Yurkiewicz(ex-Relapse Records owner ); for this recording, they enlisted the assistance of members of Brutal Truth (Danny Lilker and Rich Hoak ) and former Pain Teens singer Bliss Blood. Released in 1996, this odd collection of songs is a tribute to the virtues of smokin' spliffs, mostly featuring "smoking songs" of the 1920s and '30s along with a couple of parody moments and a crazed semi-white-noise freakout track, "Loading Dock." 12" vinyl reissue (first time on vinyl) - classic Exit-13 album from 1996. Limit to 500 copies "Milky Clear Transparent" color vinyl